EE IIT Dharwad

    Department of

      Electrical, Electronics and Communication Engineering

  Indian Institute of Technology Dharwad


Honoring Excellence: Prof. S R Mahadeva Prasanna receives Presindential Award on Teachers’ Day

Play Video

The Presidential award is a prestigious recognition that celebrates most exceptional educators of our nation.

On this teachers’ day, we are immensely proud to announce that one of our own professors, Prof. S R Mahadeva Prasanna, has been awarded with distinguished award from the President on India. He is renowned for his exemplary work in the field of speech and signal processing. This award shows his exceptional commitment to teaching and research. He has been a beacon of inspiration to both students and colleagues, setting a high standard of academic excellence and dedication. 

We extend our heartfelt congratulations to Prof. S R Mahadeva Prasanna for his well-deserved recognition. We are confident that he’ll continue to inspire us. 


  • Dr. Pratyasa Bhui has been awarded SERB SIRE fellowship to visit West Virginia University, USA for six months.
  • Dr. Satish Naik is selected for “IEEE Industrial Electronic Society’s Young Professional Fellowship (IEEE IE SYPA) “, 2023.
  • Dr. Pratyasa Bhui has been invited to serve as Associate Editor in the IEEE Access Journal.


  • Dr. Satish Naik is awarded as SERB-SIRE Fellow, 2022.
  • The paper titled ‘Issues on Sub-Utterance Level Language Identification in a Code-Switched Bilingual Scenario‘ by Jagabandhu Mishra, Joshita Gandra, Vaishnavi Patil ad S R Mahadeva Prasanna is awarded with Best Student Paper Award – Runner Up in IEEE International Conference on Signal Processing and Communication (SPCOM-2022), IISc Bangalore, July 2022.
  • Seema Khadirnaikar received the best oral presentation (Research Scholar) award in the International Conference on Biomedical and Clinical Research (ICBMCR) held on November 2022 at Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University, Dharwad, Karnataka.


  • Dr. Satish Naik is awarded as IEEE Power and Energy Society’s Outstanding Engineer, 2021, Bangalore Chapter.